You won’t need to buy a new subscription. When you change subscription plans, your most recent payment will confirm the type of subscription you have. If you downgrade your subscription, you’ll lose access to the premium content as soon as you complete your purchase.
Articles in this section
- If my subscription is cancelled, do I have to buy it again?
- Why has my subscription been cancelled?
- Can I restore a cancelled subscription?
- I have cancelled my subscription, but am still being charged. How can I stop this?
- Will I receive a confirmation when I cancel my subscription?
- How can I change my subscription plan without buying a whole new subscription?
- I am logged in but can’t find my subscription. Where should I look?
- I’ve changed payment cards, and now my subscription renewal is failing. What should I do?
- Why did my payment fail?
- I have been charged twice. What can I do?